Kurt Vonnegut Radio
Kurt Vonnegut Radio with Gabe Hudson
10 Writing Tips from the Masters
8
0:00
-2:19

10 Writing Tips from the Masters

Which one is your favorite?
8
Toni Morrison

This podcast and blog will always be free, but it’s also how I buy groceries. So if you dig the show, please consider becoming a paid subscriber.


  1. “I began writing about power because I had so little.”

    Octavia Butler

  2. “Put your ear down close to your soul and listen hard.”

    Anne Sexton

  3. “You shall know the truth and the truth shall make you odd.”
    Flannery O'Connor

  4. “Writing is utter solitude, the descent into the cold abyss of oneself.”
    Franz Kafka

  5. “I wrote my first novel because I wanted to read it.”

    Toni Morrison

  6. "The purpose of a writer is to keep civilization from destroying itself."
    Albert Camus

  7. “Never use a long word where a short one will do.”

    George Orwell

  8. “If it sounds like writing, I rewrite it.”

    Elmore Leonard

  9. “A word after a word after a word is power.”

    Margaret Atwood

  10. “A writer is someone who performs a lifelong exorcism on themselves.”

    Gabe Hudson

Share

Leave a comment


show notes

Rate/review our show on podcast app of your choice (this is a HUGE help, ty)

Listen to these other KVR episodes:

8 Comments